top of page

Bake Sale


The bake sale on Thursday was a huge success!

Even though there weren't that many cakes on offer, the Environmental Society made a whopping £62.30!

This will go towards the bee and butterfly garden up at Holm Lodge!

The favourite of all of our delicious baked goods was the 'One Bowl Chocolate Cake'.

Even though I baked it myself, and it maybe slightly egotistical to say this... I have to say, it tasted amazing!!

Considering I'd never baked anything Vegan before, and I ended up baking up until the early hours of the morning the night before, I was pleasantly surprised!

One of our new members also kindly baked some delicious Lemon cake slices and some dark chocolate cornflake cakes. Without these the bake sale wouldn't have been as successful so thank you Hannah! They were delicious!

Photo credit: Riley Chapple


bottom of page